You can transfer funds from your platform Issuing balance to the Issuing balance on each of your connected accounts. A transfer moves the funds from the platform’s Issuing balance to the connected account’s Issuing balance, reducing the platform’s Issuing balance.
Funds from these transfers are instantly available and help you better manage your connected accounts since you don’t need to individually top up each connected account from an external source.
You can only transfer funds up to the amount you have in your platform Issuing balance, which you can look up using the retrieve balance endpoint. Attempting to transfer more funds than is available triggers an error.
You must sign up for the Connect Transfer API private beta to transfer funds from your platform to your connected accounts.
You can reverse transfers made to connected accounts if, for example, you made an error in the original transfer, or if there is a refund and you want to pull funds back to the platform. Use the
amount parameter to specify how much of the transfer to reverse.
Reverse transfers add the specified amount back to the platform’s Issuing balance, which reduces the connected account’s Issuing balance. A reverse transfer happens immediately and funds returned to the platform’s Issuing balance are instantly available. You can only reverse a transfer for up to the amount of funds in the connected account’s Issuing balance.
Request early access
Access to the Connect Transfers API is currently limited to beta users. You must be an Issuing customer to join the beta. To request access to the beta, log in to your Stripe account and refresh the page. Contact Stripe for more information.