By default the data your platform creates for a Standard account (e.g., charges, customers, invoices, etc.) is visible on their Stripe account. This also means if they connect to other platforms or third-party extensions, those platforms and extensions will also have access to the same pool of data.
Activating the beta setting prevents your Standard accounts from accidentally sharing data with other platforms and extensions.
To activate this setting, you must use Standard Connect with Connect Onboarding to create and provision new accounts.
Connected accounts’ experience
After you activate the beta, all new accounts onboarding to your platform will see some changes in their Dashboard. To understand changes for connected accounts, please see this Support article.